IASA-ISBE Advisory


The IASA-ISBE Advisory Committee meets periodically throughout the year with the State Superintendent of Education and staff to foster relationships and increase the flow of pertinent information between ISBE staff and committee members. Committee representatives have the opportunity to discuss State Board initiatives and offer their input prior to the finalization of those initiatives. During the meetings, members have access to key ISBE staff who are able to respond to concerns and questions on all topics of discussion. This interactive format allows for quick and responsive interchange between the ISBE and IASA representatives to discuss and review current educational programs and initiatives.
 
Members also serve as one of the Region’s representatives to the Governmental Strategies Delegation.
  

Chair
Derek Hutchins, Supt.
Crab Orchard #3
derek.hutchins@cocusd3.com

Associate Chair
Dr. Thomas E. Bertrand, Supt.
Rochester Comm Unit #3A
tbertrand@rochester3a.net

Abe Lincoln
Damian D. Jones, Sr., Supt.
Argenta-Oreana Unit #1
damiandjonessr@gmail.com


Blackhawk
Shane Kazubowski, Supt.
Wethersfield CU #230
skazubow@geese230.com


Central IL Valley
Dr. Chad D. Allison, Supt.
IL Valley Central Unit #321
callison@ivcschools.com


Cook North
Dr. Judith A.Hackett, Supt.
NW Suburban Sp. Ed. Dist.
jhackett@nsseo.org


Cook South
Dr. Michael A. Hollingsworth, Supt.
Midlothian #143
mh@msd143.org


Cook West
Dr. Jennifer Kelsall, Supt.
Ridgewood Comm #234
jkelsall@ridgenet.org


Corn Belt
Dr. Dale K. Hastings, Supt.
Milford Public Schools Unit #124
drdaleh@mpsk12.org 


Du Page
Dr. Michael C. Connolly, Supt.
Keeneyville #20
mconnolly@esd20.org


Egyptian
Dr. Michael E. Smith, Supt.
Mount Vernon Twp #201
mesmith@mvths.org


Illini
Rick Johnston, Supt.
Mahomet-Seymour CU #3
rj@ms.k12.il.us


Kaskaskia
Deborah L. Philpot, Supt.
St. Elmo #202
dphilpot@stelmo.org

Kishwaukee
Dr. Debbie Ehlenburg, Supt.
Alden Hebron #19
dehlenburg@alden-hebron.org


Lake
Dr. John Ahlgrim, Supt.
Warren Twp #121
jahlgrim@wths.net 


Northwest
Jeff Thake, Supt.
Amboy Comm #272
jthake@amboy.net


Shawnee
Michael J. Shimshak, Supt.
Carbondale #95
mshimshak@ces95.org


Southwestern
Dr. Darcy G. Benway, Supt.
O'Fallon Twp #203
BenwayD@oths.us


Starved Rock
Michael J. Pillion, Supt.
Oglesby #125
mpillion@ops125.net


Three Rivers
Dr. John Palan, Supt
Grant Park #6
john.palan@grantparkdragons.org


Two Rivers
Brent O'Daniell, Supt.
Virginia Unit #64
odaniellb@virginia64.com

Wabash Valley
Jeff Fritchtnitch, Supt.
Altamont Comm #10
jfritcht@altamontschools.org

Western
Mike Curry, Supt.
V.I.T. Comm #2
mcurry@vit2.org

Consultants
Thomas F. Leahy
Illinois Association of School Boards
tleahy@iasb.com


Dr. William H. Phillips
ICPEA
phillips.william@uis.edu





 
CLOSE